Home >> Education


Each year, the ACI Nebraska Chapter provides scholarship awards to deserving students based on their interest and ability in concrete design, construction, and materials. The scholarships, offered in the name of Nebraska Chapter retired Executive Secretary Richard T. “Dick” DeLorm are awarded at the annual Awards of Excellence Banquet held in January or February of the new year.

2018 Richard T. DeLorm Scholarship Award Recipients

2018 Graduate Award Winners
Elsayed Salem ($1,000)
Flavia Mendonca ($1,500)

2018 Graduate Scholarship Award Winners
Brady McDonald ($1,000)
Dulitha Fredrick ($1,500)

Read More about the Scholarship Winners